In a dialogue between heritage and modernity, the exhibition pays tribute to the timeless style of the legendary crystal manufacturer and celebrates the unique know-how of its skilled craftsmen, of which 18 "Meilleurs Ouvriers de France" (France's best artisans). In this context, Baccarat reveals the parchment walls as designed by Jean-Michel Frank in the 1920s, together with the bronze doors created in the same period by architect and decorator Eileen Gray.
A fully renovated exhibition area within the manufacturing premises, from which visitors can hear the constant roar of the firing ovens in the building just opposite. Designed to represent the home of a collector, the museum is a reflection of Baccarat's legendary past. In a refined scenography highlighting the virtuosity of the craftsmen of crystal, visitors discover a selection of iconic pieces forming part of Baccarat's heritage. Among the masterpieces on display are the ewer presented to Charles X, the first king to visit the premises in 1828, the Czarina's candelabra with 24 candles, and the "Three Graces" vase presented at the International Exhibition of Eastern France, held in Nancy in 1909.